When Weather Permits

Monday was the first day I was able to work on my end tables and the day was cut short around 5 pm when a horrid storm came in. I looked forward to the next couple of days that I could come home from my day job and work on the after. I still can get 2-3 hours of day light when I get home and with lights all over in my garage, I can really work whenever. That did not happen. It rained through Wednesday, was sunny for a day and rained again. I guess I could have worked in the garage if my heart really desired, but I was nervous and wanted to have the outdoor space. Plus there were all sorts of things I needed to do with these end tables and it would smell horrid locked in the garage!

Friday was jam-packed with work then hanging out with boyfriend’s family and on Saturday I found a desk (finally) for $25 that took up my afternoon picking up. This little piece is going to be hard work – I’ll have to strip, sand and then figure out what I want to do with it. It’s my top priority right now since I don’t have a desk and my computer currently sits on a piano bench I got for $5 at a garage sale. So just imagine me sitting on the floor writing and scouring the internet only to have to take breaks every 6 minutes because my entire lower half goes numb.

Not fun.

I’m out to enjoy the beautiful day! Updates tomorrow and *hopefully* a completed project.

2 thoughts on “When Weather Permits

  1. Thank you for stopping by my blog and leaving a sweet comment. Your email is set to no reply so I couldn’t email you back. Your inspiration pictures are beautiful. Welcome to the blogging world! I don’t see a way to follow you bessides email and facebook. I don’t use those methods, so I am following via linky followers. I will be looking forward to what you do 🙂

    Have a lovely weekend!
    Deborah

Leave a Reply

